Christophe BOISSON awarded the Prix Aymé Poirson from the Académie des Sciences.

Share this page

The Aymé Poirson prize is awarded by the French Académie des Sciences, recognises an outstanding contribution in the application of scientific research to Industry.  The Académie des Sciences is an assembly of scientists, chosen among the most distinguished French and foreign specialists, and supports research and promotes scientific life at an international level. This year's winner was our colleague, Dr Christophe BOISSON.  Congratulations to Christophe for this well-deserved recognition!


Christophe Boisson is currently a Research Director at the CP2M, and has been with the laboratory (and its precursors) since 1996.  In that time he has developed an innovative research programme on the design and implementation of cataysts and polymer materials.  Among his numerous contributions, we can cite:

  • The design of activating supports for the preparation of supported molecular catalysts used in suspension and gas phase polymerisation processes (with Total and INEOS.)

  • The development of functional polyethylenes at the end of chains and the transfer of technology for their production at the scale of the kilogram via an ANR LABOCM with the SME Activation.

  • The discovery of a new family of elastomers called EBR (ethylene butadiene rubber) and the transfer of technology to the Manufacture Française de Pneumatiques MICHELIN.


Christophe Boisson with Directrice de Recherche Emérite au CNRS Dr Odile Eisenstein (left), and Professor Alain Fischer, Vice-president of the Académie des Sciences (right) at the award ceremony.


Click here to visit Christophe Boisson's home page.